top of page
Hi There

I'm Dana! I cook simple, delicious recipes with three simple rules: I use only 1 bowl, up to 10 ingredients, and take just 30 minutes or less to prepare. Bon Appetit!

More >
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

food blog

BEST

Excellence Award

2023

Order My Cookbook 
APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK
Get All the New Recipes to Your Inbox

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

Day 7 Back at Satit



Today is the start of a new week. I am back in Satit to observe class class 1/2 in the morning. In the afternoon I went back to observing in my class which is class 3/1. I was a little bit tired from yesterday from roaming around Ayutthaya but it was fun to see the students and interact with them as well. In the morning I observed with Ima, Vina and Trias in 1/2. I saw how the children were taught to learn to do things on their own with minimal help from the teachers. Since we have free lunch in satit, we can save money and eat authentic Thai food.

I also started making my instructional materials for my teaching demonstrations. I planned on teaching parts of the body for the class 3/1. I thought of parts of the body because I can divide it to the days I can teach in the classroom. Aside from that I can see that the students can somehow identify some of their body parts. I bought materials from family mart and also from the minimart near the satit which has cheap school supplies I can use.

In the afternoon Marielle, Justine and I went to the night market to buy our food. The night market is a good place to buy food and fruits that I can also eat for breakfast. Aside from that, there are also stalls there where I can buy clothes and other things.


bottom of page