top of page
Hi There

I'm Dana! I cook simple, delicious recipes with three simple rules: I use only 1 bowl, up to 10 ingredients, and take just 30 minutes or less to prepare. Bon Appetit!

More >
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

food blog

BEST

Excellence Award

2023

Order My Cookbook 
APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK
Get All the New Recipes to Your Inbox

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

Day 21 Home bound



My filipino friends and I have the same date of departure from Thailand and we got to go together to the airport. Since the first flight was early we had to wake up early and prepare early as well. It is a bit sad now that we're leaving the dorm and the university. Ms Vi and Ms. View picked us up in the dorm along with our other Indonesian friends.

When we got to the airport, Ms. Vi and Ms. View bid us goodbye. They couldn't stay long because there was a line of cars waiting to also drop people by in the airport. We said our goodbyes to each other and went our separate ways. I was with 2 other Filipino students who also have the same flight as mine. I was glad because I wasn't alone.

My other friends from Chiang Mai and Chiang Rai were on the way to Bangkok as well. We will just meet at the airport. While waiting for our flight, I even got to watch a drama since we wait for more than 3-4 hours. It was a long wait but it was fine, we were all busy with something to do.

When my friends and my professor came I checked in my baggage along with the other Filipino friends I have in the university. We went in line at the immigration but I went out first since they had a longer line. My friends Aya and Isha went to look for me and I stayed with them until the flight.



Our plane came on time so we thought we would get home on time as well. But while we were on air for almost an hour, the pilot announced that we will go back to Thailand because they were experiencing some technical problems. I was glad that our professor was there because it was scary. At the same time it was very tiring as well because it was almost nighttime and I was already sleeping in the plane. We waited again at the airport for more than an hour and then went back to the airplane. We got home past midnight already but we were safe so it was okay.


bottom of page