top of page
Hi There

I'm Dana! I cook simple, delicious recipes with three simple rules: I use only 1 bowl, up to 10 ingredients, and take just 30 minutes or less to prepare. Bon Appetit!

More >
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

food blog

BEST

Excellence Award

2023

Order My Cookbook 
APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK
Get All the New Recipes to Your Inbox

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

Day 11 Tesco with my Filipino friends

It was only Vina and I who went to satit today. We observed in her classroom, class 1/2. The students were still very little and they had time to watch unlike in our class which has activities that keep them busy. We did not do much today in Satit because we are already done with the evaluation in our practice teaching.

In the afternoon, I went to Tesco by myself, I rode a motorcycle and the motorcycle all went against the passing cars, it was scary but fun at the same time. I met Justine and Marielle there, we shopped for food and things we can also bring home. The grocery is big and there are a lot of local Thai products that can be brought home.

There I was also able to eat the KFC egg tart. One of my favorite food in Thailand. Because here in the Philippines there is no egg tart in KFC. I tried that first when we went to Chatuchak and I was very happy when there is KFC in Tesco.


While eating dinner with my Filipino friends, we were surprised because there are some students there who were taping in the room near our rooms in the dormitory. It was a horror film they are doing, there is even a girl there who pretended to be a white lady.
















*Motorcycle ride- 25 baht


bottom of page