top of page
Hi There

I'm Dana! I cook simple, delicious recipes with three simple rules: I use only 1 bowl, up to 10 ingredients, and take just 30 minutes or less to prepare. Bon Appetit!

More >
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

food blog

BEST

Excellence Award

2023

Order My Cookbook 
APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK
Get All the New Recipes to Your Inbox

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

Day 2 My First Day in Thailand

We only had 3-4 hours of sleep and then woke up early because my 2 other classmates and professor would have a connecting flight going to Chiang Mai, while I will be picked up at the arrival of the airport. We were able to eat breakfast at the hotel and went straight to the airport.

I waited at the arrival area while my classmates and professor checked in already. I waited a long time because Ms. Joy got stuck in the Bangkok traffic. When Ms. Joy and Wut picked me up we rode a taxi going to Valaya Alongkorn Rajabhat University. On the way there I was able to sleep because of the long ride and I am still tired from the flight last night.

The place where I waited for Ms. Joy and Wut

When we arrived, Ms. Joy and Wut drove me to the dormitory where I will be staying. They left after that, sadly we were not able to take a picture. When I arrived at the dormitory I met Kip and Min who accompanied me to my room. They also bought lunch for me after and brought me to Ms. Vipavadee who is the coordinator of VRU in SEAMEO. After I met her, I was introduced to Teacher Adam who is the head of secondary level, Teacher Aom who is the head of the primary level and also Teacher Nok in the kindergarten.

Class 3/1

After I was introduced, I was assigned to a section, which is 3/1, an IEP class. I met the students I was also introduced in class. The students were really nice and friendly. Even though I can’t understand each other, I am still happy to meet them and be in their class.


After my observation, I went back to the dormitory where I met other students under the SEA teacher program. I also met Filipino students under the program. Min along with Yuy arrived and helped me clean up the room I was staying in. They also bought me a laundry basket and hangers I can use. They also accompanied me to the night market where I bought dinner and other things I need in the room. That night I ate with the Filipino students and rested after that.


bottom of page